Spiced Cider Cowl

Leave a comment

September 30, 2015 by holy rollin hooker

spiced cider

I just recently noticed that in the three years that I have been crocheting, I have not made a single traditional granny square item. This came across as odd to me since I love the way they look and they are so simple to make. But perhaps that’s what happened. I got so excited by all the super creative and intricate stuff that can be done with crochet that I forgot all about the tried and true oldies but goodies.photo 2 (3)

From here on in, I vow to make more pieces with simple granny squares. It will actually be fun to see all the different ways that I can put them together to make something more than an afghan—not that there’s anything wrong with afghans. My first super simple piece is this Spiced Cider Cowl.photo 4 (3)

The actual pattern I had to turn into a PDF because some of the illustrations were not translating well. To download, just click HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

What We’ve Covered So Far

Categories

eMLee Crochet Gifts on Etsy

Instagram Madness

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 137 other followers

