Appliques, Appliques, and More Appliques

Leave a comment

November 3, 2014 by holy rollin hooker

When I crochet, I like to make fun, quick, and easy projects that I can use for just about everything from jewelry to embellishments for clothing. This is why I love crocheting appliques so much. I have not yet found an applique that takes more than fifteen minutes to crochet up, and the cuteness of it all is so uber addicting. Plus they’re a great way to get rid of yarn remnants that are not enough to do anything else with.

I get the vast majority of my applique patterns from my absolute favorite go-to source for all things free and crochet: CrochetPatternCentral.com. Just check out the Applique and Fridgies sections for all the cute little thingies you could ever want to make.

IMG_0835

IMG_0839IMG_0840IMG_0842 IMG_0843The only problem with making appliques is that they are perhaps too addicting. I all too quickly found myself with a drawer full of these cute little things and absolutely nothing to do with them. So I decided to get creative and just start sticking ’em on stuff. Here are a few of my machinations:

IMG_0250I slapped a sunflower motif onto this upcycled denim bag. By the way, this bag is available in my Etsy shop here.

photo_Fotor_Collage

I added a bright orange octopus to this teal tee which totally brings this outfit alive.

IMG_0847I embellished a plain white tee with this super cute rainbow and shooting star applique.

IMG_0845You can check out a previous post where I made good use of this cute little car here.

So don’t be afraid to go a little insane making these cuties. I’m quite sure you’ll find a use for them eventually.

Leave a Reply

What We’ve Covered So Far

Categories

eMLee Crochet Gifts on Etsy

Instagram Madness

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 137 other followers

