New Crochet Border in Action

3

October 8, 2014 by holy rollin hooker

So, I’ve been trying my hand at creating different solid single crochet borders that can be used on various projects. I came up with this super simple one fairly early on in my colorwork experiments.

IMG_0712

Yep…it’s a street. Pretty easy lookin’ huh? But imagine all the possibilities. Once I made it, I had to use it in something because that’s what we crafters do. So I designed this little scene around it.

That's ma hood

That’s ma hood

It’s very basic because I was just free-handing it and playing around. I planned for it to be a pillow for my nephew who is absolutely infatuated with cars, but I got sidetracked and never went back to it. It’s only been like two years. I’ll eventually finish it…right?

Well, in hopes that someone will finished what I never even really started, I’ve modified the pattern a bit and drew it up. You can download it by clicking on the pic above.

IMG_0717

If only I could make a people sized one for myself. I’m on foot y’all!!!

The little car is not attached (because I never got around to it) and is something I found on my favoritest free crochet source: crochetpatterncentral. You can find the direct link to the car by clicking on the pic.

Like I said, My original sample above is all freehand, so it’s nowhere near perfect. That just goes to show you, though, how easy it is to create this high impact/minimal effort pattern. You can follow my pattern, or modify it to give your buildings more shape and character. And it all starts with a super simple little border.

3 thoughts on “New Crochet Border in Action

  1. That’s so pretty – exactly the sort of thing that my little sons would like.

    Like

  2. […] You can check out a previous post where I made good use of this cute little car here. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

What We’ve Covered So Far

Categories

eMLee Crochet Gifts on Etsy

Instagram Madness

There was an error retrieving images from Instagram. An attempt will be remade in a few minutes.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 137 other followers

